We live in a time of crazy confusion, commotion, deception, trials, and even destruction. How do you find shelter in all of this?

The Lord will protect his own. Who are “his own”? These are those whom he has called and they have willingly responded and done what he has asked them to do.  These are they who hear his voice, recognize Him, and follow him. 

This requires more than just a belief in Christ. This requires an active personal relationship with him.

And how do we develop that personal relationship with him?

It all starts with three words: “Come. Follow me.”  That’s his first invitation. Then follows, “Doubt not, but be believing.”

He’ll show you the rest of the way from there.

And as we strive to follow Him with all of our being, we can rest assured that He will lead us to where we need to be, regardless of the state of the world around us.

John 10:14, 27
I am the Good shepherd, and know my sheep, and am known of mine.

My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me.

The LDS Lamplighter

