My Sanctuary
Of Birth…
My Cradle
Of Growth…
The first face
Of a Smile
That lasts through my Years.
The Open Arms
Of my First Steps.
The kisses of
Encouraging Love
that Cheered Me On.

Simple, Wisdom
A Fount of Goodness…
You led me to Learn
You were my School
You were my Home
at the end of my Day.
You shared your Heart,
and you taught me to Pray.
Songs of Joy
Laughter, Family
Play, Work
Yearn to Succeed
Yearn to bring Joy.

Beauty, Grace, Hope and Faith,
Through Turmoil and Tears,
An Anchor of Prayer
As I dealt with my fears.
A Haven of Love
A Quiet Conversation
Hands that Let Go
But a Heart that never leaves.

Admiration, Gratitude
For Joys and Successes
Faith, Persistence
For Times that are Tough
My Cheerleader
Excited, Anxious, and Full of Hope.

In all Journeys
of Mountains and Valleys
At the end of each day
You are still
Love
Family
God’s beacon
Laughter
Joy
Faith
Home.
Sweet…
Home.

